1. Chris Bennett Medley
Chris Bennett  


2. 06 SAIL AWAY 1
Chris Bennett  

SAIL AWAY by Chris Bennett

“Her voice is vibrant and pure and her songwriting skills are sharply impressive!”.

Throughout Sail Away, Bennett sounds as vibrant and pure as when she first ventured into the jazz arena. Sail Away was recorded in Tahiti at Studio 540 with Laurent Crosasso and a trio of local musicians – saxophonist Armando Castagnoli, bassist and pianist Felix Vilchez,and percussionist Ariel Cruz. With co-producer Eric Doney on piano and string arrangements, Bennett opens with a tender These Foolish Things, then sequels into a hauntingly good A Day In The Life of a Fool, superbly embellished by Castagnoli’s horn. Most intriguing of the album’s six covers is her dove-soft, balladic interpretation of the typically fervent Perfidia.” This is Chris’s 11th and most powerful release to date, showcasing the artist at the peak of her powers.
Christopher Loudon, Jazz Times, America’s Jazz Magazine, for a review click here.

“I Can’t Think About It, by Chris Bennett, is one of the 20 best original songs of 2010. An instant classic!”
Christian John Wikane, PopMatters, for a review click here.

1. These Foolish Things

2. A Day in the Life of A Fool

3. I Get Along Without You Very Well

4. Perfidia

5. Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out To Dry

6. Sail Away

7. Won’t Let Me Go

8. Besame Mucho

9. I Can’t Think About It

10. All For Naught


previous next